The Juneau Skating Club operates with a committee system so that our clubs many different activities receive the specialized focus that they deserve.  Anyone can be on one or more of our committees.  All committee chairs welcome the input, knowledge and skills that can be found in the Juneau community.

Learn to Skate Committee

Jason Hort (chair), Sigrid Dalberg, Pam Leary (BFS-levels 5-8)

– manages the JSC Learn to Skate program

email the chair:

Figure Skating Committee

 Pam Leary (chair)

– manages the JSC figure skating program

email the chair:

Fundraising Committee

Heather Mitchell (chair)

– manages JSC fundraising programs & events

email the chair:

Hospitality Committee

Kim Hort (chair)

– manages catering for JSC events

email the chair:

Marketing Committee

Jen Shriver (chair)

graphic design provided by Maggie Frank at Furanku Design (

– manages JSC marketing

email the chair:

Performance Committee

Leah Farzin

– manages all JSC public performances and shows

email the chair:

Registrations Committee

Yvonne Hill (registrar)

– manages JSC registrations

email the registrar with registrations questions:

Testing & Competition Committee

Melissa Fritsch (chair), Pam Leary

– manages the JSC annual US Figure Skating test session

email the chair: